Monday Five

June 16, 2008 at 5:07 pm 2 comments

Monday Five is a weekly segment in the Ongaku!Project WordPress where we present five random O!P members with a question. Their answers to that question will be posted here each Monday. It’s a unique chance to get to know the O!P members a bit better!

 

Q: What did you dream of becoming when you were young?

Maki Kanatsu: When I was younger I wanted to be a singer or an actress. As I got older I realized how far-fetched that idea was. I don’t feel that I have the “look” to be either. It would be a lot of fun, but at some point in time you have to look at what you can and cannot do. I’m really happy to have found O!P in that I can still sing and live out my dream that way, without really jeopardizing my future. My mom thinks I should be a weather girl too. I love weather and I have since I was little, but I’m not good at math and I think it involves some math…maybe during my career change. Haha~

 

Rayna Black: Hmm… let’s see. Well, as a kid, I used to have lots of dreams. Come on, as a kid, who wouldn’t have lots of dreams? xD Mine were ever-changing. For example, I wanted to be a doctor. But that changed when I found out how long we’d have to study for and all of the difficult stuff you’d have to learn in biology. It was so scary. LOL. Then at one point, I wanted to be a fashion designer. However, it got old. I got bored of designing stuff I wasn’t even going to wear because I suck at home economics (sewing!). ^^; BUT. There is a dream I’ve held with me all this time. A singer. :B I’ll tell you a funny story about me that my mum told me. When I was in kindergarten, we had to put on a show. We had to sing. When we got on stage, there was a part I had to sing. They gave the microphone to me… and I shoved it away, even after practising so hard for it! Hahaha. Oh well. Confidence grows as you get older and gain more experience. 😉

 

Nosomi: Heeee~ digging in my deepest memories, I remember wanting to becoming different types of person :
– a boy (it always looks easier and more fun to be a male ^^”)
– a princess (~with the dress and the castle in a enchanting land~ because if I wasn’t to be a boy, I wanted to have the most comfortable life XD)
– a teacher (before meeting my troublesome high school classmates)
– a feral child (dreaming of being able to live and communicate with animals)
– Aladdin (still looking for the oil lamp…)
– Gretel with her little brother (~candy house!!!!~ >.<)
– …..and so many others…..
Some of my childhood dreams are still vividly anchored in my inner heart, because a part of me doesn’t want to grow up !

 

Nono: Let’s see, when I was young I wanted to be a lawyer because I always found it fun arguing with people for whats right. =] And I just loved arguing lol ^-^

 

 

 

 

Tenkei: When I was younger I had some crazy ambitions… I always wanted to be a veterinarian, because that’s what my mom’s done for most of her life, but I realized I’m not really fond of -other-people’s animals… I’m kind of scared of them, also I have not one iota of scientific ability. I also wanted to be a bartender for some reason and even planned to go to bar tending school and still have quite a few books about bar tending. I’ve always wanted to be a professional wrestler… And a professional freestyle BMX rider! Also, I think everyone has, at one point in their life, wanted to be a professional musician. But I think the thing I wanted to be most (and is still my life’s ambition today) is to be a writer, that is, an author.

 

 

If you have suggestions for future Monday Five questions, send them to twissie@raspberry-style.net

Entry filed under: monday five. Tags: , .

Snowball Cookies Monday Five

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Rei-chan  |  June 17, 2008 at 5:45 am

    Awwww this is so sweet!! Reading about everyone’s dreams reminds me of my own ^o^ How nice is it to be at that age where everything seems possible. Now although age has made me more realistic, I still keep some of my old dreams in hope of realizing them someday! We should never stop dreaming, ne? ^____^

    Tenkei: The bartending dream explains a lot. XD

    Reply
  • 2. tenkei  |  June 17, 2008 at 5:06 pm

    nosomi’s answers are priceless!

    Reply

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Categories

Feeds