Monday Five – 4th Gen. Special!

October 13, 2008 at 3:57 pm 10 comments

Finally up and running again, Monday Five is a weekly segment in the Ongaku!Project WordPress where we present five random O!P members with a question. Their answers to that question will be posted here each Monday. It’s a unique chance to get to know the O!P members a bit better! With the recent introduction of a 4th Generation to Ongaku!Project, it’s only natural to focus on these new members for this Monday Five. We simply asked the new members to introduce themselves~

Q: 4th Gen. Special! Please introduce yourself to the WordPress readers

Ariah`: Hey, everyone! My name’s Ariah`, and I’m so glad to have finally been able to be a part of this amazing cover group. I’ve been wanting to audition for ages, and finally got around to it. Singing is a huge part of my life, and I tend to take any chance I can get to show people my voice. It’s not just singing, though. Music, in general, is a huge part of my life. I’ve been singing my entire life, and playing the violin for the past nine years. I played the flute for five years, but I guess I’m not really a wind instrument person. o_O I also cosplay and do some amateur voice acting for fandubs and radioplays. Stuff like that. And I’m also looking at colleges right now, specifically for the Sound Recording Technology major. =D So, that’s a brief summary of me! XD I don’t have a lot of variety, do I?

 

Kacchin: Hello~! こんにちわ~! Bonjour~! Здравствуйте~! My name is Kacchin. My passions in life are language and singing. ^_^ While English is my first language, I speak Japanese and French fluently. I’m also well acquainted with Russian, Spanish, and Chinese. I have been wanting to join O!P ever since I found out about it and I am so happy to finally be able to! Hmm, some other things I enjoy are.. reading, writing, pretty much all creative things, and I -love- eating. Cooking is very fun, but the final product is even better! I hope to have a career as a translator/interpreter and be able to travel around the world later in life. Thank you again to O!P for accepting me as part of the community – I can’t wait to get things going~!

 

Michi: Hello! I’m Michi, 22 going on 23 from San Francisco, California, USA. I’ve loved singing and music ever since I was little, so I’m very happy to be a member of Ongaku! Project. My other hobbies include video games, studying Japanese too much, cosplay, and dabbling in photography. I don’t go anywhere without my PSP and DS, bake a lot of cookies, and wish I could go swimming more often. Is that random enough yet? I’m not sure what a good introduction message would be beyond that. So all I can say is that I can’t wait to see what sort of projects await us as 4th gens, and I hope everyone out there following O!P appreciates our upcoming efforts. Here’s to the future!

 

Anton: My name is Anton, I’m 17 years old and I live in Sweden. I’m “studying” to become a chef at the gymnasium so obviously I enjoy to cook… although I prefer eating. ^^;; I’ve always been interested in Japan and Japanese but it wasn’t until I discovered Hello! Project, about three years ago, that Japan became a huge part of my life. My other interests include singing (of course), dancing and acting. My dream is to one day become famous for something that I have a special talent for. I think that I will learn a lot and have a lot of fun at Ongaku! Project, and hopefully I’ll also improve my singing so that I can become an important part of O!P.

 

Rm88: Hi, I’m Rm88 ^^ I’m very happy to be part of O!P, this is really fun!. I’m 20 years old, and I was born in Mexico City. I don’t really speak Japanese, but I’ve been exposed to Japan and it’s culture since I was a little kid, because I have really close Japanese relatives. Nowadays, 95% of the music I like is in Japanese, with the other 5% being English and Korean. I like videogames, specially platformers and RPGs (Mario and Kirby games are my favorites). I always liked anime music, but I was first introduced to Jpop with Utada Hikaru, who used to be my favorite singer until I really got into H!P. My first H!P favorite group was W, but I’m currently a big Berryz fan. My favorite H!P song is Kokuhaku no Funsui Hiroba, I even thought of auditioning with that song, but I ended up submitting Jingisukan. I hope to have a really good time here. It’s been great so far, everyone’s been very nice with us, so I’ll do my best. See ya!.

 

Sazaki Ren: Hi everyone! Sazaki Ren here. Um… like I don’t know what to say here, but I’ll try… About two years ago I got interested in Japan. Since then, I started to slowly but steadily gather up bits and pieces of Japanese culture. First off I started to watch anime. Different kinds of it. Then I started to learn Japanese language. And somewhere in between this time – I started singing in Japanese. First – mostly I sang anime openings and endings, then I started to sing some other songs. And then I found out about O!P and was looking forward to the next auditions. And now here I am.
The story of my becoming interested in Hello!Project is pretty interesting, I think, because I found out about it in a strange way. I was looking through my anime pictures folder and I saw a cover of some group named Berryz Koubou(^_~) and that’s where it all started. I found out about this group, I liked their songs, then I started to learn about the Hello!Project itself. Though up to some point I listened only to Berryz Koubou songs. But now I listen practically to all Hello!Project groups.
So that’s my story. I hope you will find it interesting. I’m really looking forward to working with you all!

 

If you have suggestions for future Monday Five questions, send them to twissie@raspberry-style.net

Entry filed under: monday five. Tags: , , .

O!P Summer Shuffles 2008~! VOTE NOW ^o^ Korean Number Song

10 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Odango  |  October 13, 2008 at 8:21 pm

    Yay~! I love learning about thew new generation members~!

    Ariah, that’s really cool that you want to major in Sound Recording Technology~! Good luck ^^ You should also play us a piece with your violin~ I’d love to hear something XD

    Michi loves to bake cookies tooooo~ You have lots in common with Rei and I already o.o We realized during one segment of Tea Time that a lot of our talks, challenges, and things revolve around food and sweets XD So you’ll get along great with us~ Haha XD Also, super yay since I’m not the only cali girl anymore~

    Anton – You love cooking and food too~ Hehe, I wonder if there is some sort of calling XD Good luck with studying cooking~

    RM88 – 😮 You like kpop?! …. hehehehehe >:D I will slowly pull you over to the dark side!!! I have been known to infect people with the kpop bug, so prepare yourself if I decide that you will be my next target~!

    SazakiRen – Hehe, I find it amusing that 2 new Viyumen members are such big fans of Berryz~ Maybe it’s the universe trying to tell us something~ XD That’s cool though! ^^ Waaaah, although, it makes me feel kinda old to know you discovered H!P through them. It’s like wow… has it been that long o.O

    Reply
  • 2. sazaki  |  October 13, 2008 at 8:55 pm

    Well Berryz Koubou debuted in 2004, and I found about them in 2006 – and now it’s 2008 – so Berryz Koubou are 4 years active. I don’t think you should feel yourself old because of this. XD
    P.s. And I’m really happy that I discovered H!P (^^)\/

    Reply
  • 3. Rm88  |  October 14, 2008 at 1:18 am

    Well, I’m pretty new to Kpop. I listen mostly to Tohoshinki, but I actually like their Japanese stuff better. I’m definitely not closed to Kpop! I just need to find a group/singer I really like (suggestions are welcome ^^). And yeah, Berryz = win. It’s funny because I used to dislike them for no particular reason >_< At first I thought of them as “Annoying Musume”, until I actually started to listen to them, and now they’re my favorite group ever ^^

    Reply
  • 4. gwaterg  |  October 14, 2008 at 1:45 am

    Very good information. Excellent page. I live in Mexico.

    My site is http://www.fzln.org.mx

    Reply
  • 5. Michi  |  October 14, 2008 at 2:30 am

    Yay for California girls! :D! And yeah, I’ve got this baking recipe book that I eventually intend to make everything from. I’ve perfected my chocolate chip cookies though, so I’ll have to share that sometime on the WordPress. ^^ (Once I write it down…)

    Reply
  • 6. Michi  |  October 14, 2008 at 6:33 am

    Now I wonder how many of us in O!P can speak Japanese… I’m at an advanced level but I hate claiming fluency since I have so much to learn. T_T

    Reply
  • 7. swedenland  |  October 14, 2008 at 9:24 am

    So first things first. 1.) Michi and Anton both look super familiar to me! 😮 As a matter of fact, the kid sitting across from me on the bus, looked just like you Anton! Are you stalking me in Uppsala? I see what you’re doing! :p Haha, jk~ <33

    It’s so fun to learn new things about new members. I can’t wait to hear all of you sing and I’ve already been told about some of your guys’ skills. Don’t outshine me now! I have to work extra hard!!! 😉 hehe~ It’s great to have you guys along!

    Oh, and RM88, you should listen to SNSD! (Girls’ Generation) because…well…I’m obsessed and everyone else should be too. Odango-twin will slowly pull you into our division. Bahaha~~ I’ve never seen anyone escape her grasp!

    Reply
  • 8. Rm88  |  October 14, 2008 at 9:30 pm

    Wow, Kacchin, I’d love to speak a lot of languages too! ^^ And yeah, maybe I should listen to SNSD more. I’ve listened to a couple of their songs, but I can’t say I got hooked >_<

    Reply
  • 9. Rad  |  October 16, 2008 at 8:37 pm

    Where are you guys based? Do you do shows?

    Reply
  • 10. ongakuproject  |  October 17, 2008 at 12:13 am

    Hi Rad! We are a online fanmix (or fan-karaoke) group with members from all over the world, so we are not based on any one location. We have an online radio show (Hello! Ongaku, http://radio.ongakuproject.net), full of asian music, fanmixes, games and fun. 😀

    Reply

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Categories

Feeds